All-Iowa HSGC Awards

From January, 2014

Congratulations to HSGC users from the state of Iowa

January 23, 2014

As National Signing Day nears, signifying the culmination of a number of high school careers, we see no better time than the present to reflect on a terrific football season and continue to unveil the first-annual, All-HSGC Award Lists for the 2013 football season.

Working now on a state-by-state basis, the same extensive parameters and essential criteria were considered for the coveted list. The All-HSGC Awards signify excellence on the field of key offensive positions and defensive players as a whole.

The quintessential component of the list was basic and to-the-point – your team must utilize the HSGameCenter program being delivered by Digital Scout. From there, the grading criterion included, but was not limited to, yards and touchdowns, team winning percentage, percentage of team total offense and much more.

After careful deliberation and hours of scouring over statistics from programs across Iowa, the list of the first ever All-Iowa HSGC Awards are here.

All-Iowa Player of the Year:

Ryan BoyleDowling Catholic High School (14-0) Quarterback No. 10 2889 total yards, 40 total touchdowns

All-Iowa First Team


Kohle HelleClayton Ridge High School (9-2), No. 12 2632 total yards, 30 total touchdowns

Running Back:

Tyus MasonValley High School (10-3), No. 4 2776 total yards, 28 total touchdown

Wide Receiver:

Mitch StegerBeckman Catholic High School (8-3), No. 8 1592 total yards, 19 total touchdowns

All-Iowa Second Team


Andrew KramerDallas Center-Grimes Community School (9-2), No. 4 1672 total yards, 31 total touchdowns

Running Back:

Chase ClarkGladbrook Reinbeck High School (10-2), No. 28 2126 total yards, 25 total touchdowns

Wide Receiver:

Trey Roehlk, Clayton Ridge, No. 16 1203 total yards, 10 total touchdowns

All-Iowa Third Team


Caleb FryeOgden Community High School (9-1), No. 16 2211 total yards, 19 total touchdowns

Running Back:

Ethan KleitschWapsie Valley High School (12-1), No. 24 2088 total yards, 20 total touchdowns

Wide Receiver:

Rico Gafford, Dowling Catholic, No. 2 1054 total yards, 11 total touchdowns

All-Iowa Honorable Mention


Connor LaGrone, Valley, No. 11 1519 total yards, 23 total touchdowns

Levi TebrinkLe Mars Community High School (3-7), No. 2 2612 total yards, 25 total touchdowns

Running Back:

Dylan Preston, Clayton Ridge, No. 44 1362 total yards, 15 total touchdowns

Nathan HenryPella High School (11-1), No. 25 1081 total yards, 7 total touchdowns

Torin HuismanSioux Center Community High School (10-3), No. 21 1127 total yards, 9 total touchdowns

Wide Receiver:

Tyler BanowetzBellevue Community High School (3-6), No. 23 835 total yards, 5 total touchdowns

Luke West, Ogden Community, No. 10 966 total yards, 5 total touchdowns

Christopher Hatting, Le Mars Community, No. 44 594 total yards, 11 total touchdowns

All-Iowa Defensive Player of the Year

Cody BosseAkron Westfield Community High School (4-5), No. 23 99.5 total tackle, 83 solo, 15.5 tackle for loss, 2 sack

All-Iowa Defensive Honorable Mention

Tony Anstoetter, Beckman Catholic, No. 27 51.5 total tackle, 37 solo, 12 tackle for loss, 4 sack, 3 interception

Garret Jansen, Pella, No. 52 30.5 total tackle, 21 solo, 14.5 tackle for loss, 6.5 sack

Nathan Clayberg, Pella, No. 6 53.5 total tackle, 38 solo, 17 tackle for loss, 2.5 sack

Ryan Moser, Clayton Ridge, No, 59 52 total tackle, 28 solo, 17 tackle for loss, 2.5 sack

#CamMellor #CameronMellor #IowaHighSchoolFootball #tophighschoolfootballplayers

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Special Senior Night

Cheers to Dylan Mellor, Woodgrove and Dartmouth College wide receiver